Roland Forums

 
   
3 of 7
3
BR600 Memory card
Posted: 22 May 2009 11:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Check out this reply fenderbender

http://www.rolandforums.co.uk/forums/viewthread/503
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2009 12:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2009-02-11
thank you points taken
Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 June 2009 08:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2009-06-18
I've got the BR900cd, and before that I had the BR864, and I bought all my memory cards from Argos (in UK). Never had any problems with any of them. Just so that you know.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 June 2009 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Great information Steve,

Thanks
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2009 04:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]  
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2008-11-01
Hi, have a look at my earlier posts in this thread cheese
Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2009 11:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]  
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2008-11-01
Hi Alan, You are right, that Jessops link is defunct! I also did a quick search and found few results for a 1Gb card. It is a shame because the br600 is pretty good, and I also have an sp404 that takes the same card. I think that Roland could have put a bit more thought into future-proofing the kit that use these cards, I have spent a lot of time trying to find something that works and isn't too expensive. The place where I bought my br600 (Nevada music) told me that the unit will work with a 2Gb card, but I haven't tried that myself. Roland must have some more cards available, they were giving them free with these units in a recent promotion.
Cheers, Mike.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2009 11:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Hi Guys,

I have emailed the product manager at Roland UK regarding this issue today. I have asked him to check with Japan to see if an update to use larger capacity cards if available/planned/possible. If I get any information back, I'll let you know.

Regards
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2009 11:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]  
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2008-11-01
Great, I'll watch this space!

Thanks, Mike.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 July 2009 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Hi Guys,

Having checked with Japan, I can confirm they are aware of this issue, but at present there is no update available. However, Roland UK have now sourced compact Flash cards directly from Japan. These are available from our spares dept. The part number is 51004107, and they are priced at £26.09 including VAT. This product is available to continue support for the BR600 and other products which use this type of media. We intend to continue importing these ourselves as long as there is demand for this product. Whilst this may not be the perfect solution for some, it is currently the only way we can offer continued support for this media type. We hope this will give users confidence that the media will be available for some time to come. These cards have been tested and approved by Roland Japan. Should anyone wish to purchase one, you can do so by calling the spares dept at Roland UK HQ on 01792702701.

Regards
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 July 2009 01:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Yes no problem there Alan.
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2009 07:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]  
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2008-11-01
Thanks for this info Alan, just placed my order! grin
Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 August 2009 09:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2009-08-02
Thanks Newbie

Just ordered a couple of memory cards from MemoryBits as you suggested. Alot cheaper than the ones Roland are offering. Hope they work 'cause I'm really getting into this bit of kit. If not I'll regretably be looking for a different recording solution.

Jonathan
Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 August 2009 09:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2009-08-02
Yeah!! I know!! Your names not Newbie!!

I always do something daft when I try anything new (ha ha!!).

Jonathan
Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 August 2009 04:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2009-02-11
hi thanks newbie /guys
recieved my Integral cards from MemoryBits
THEY WORK --YEEEEAHH -------
the cost for 2--(Euro16.49) P&P;free(im in Dublin-Ireland) so thats a brilliant price

thanks again guys
Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 August 2009 07:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2009-02-11
hi no the price I put up is in Euro-16.49

they are still stg.7.10 each -freeP&P;plus they send you money off vouchers for next time

great value -
so get in fast
Profile
 
 
   
3 of 7
3
 
‹‹ Problem regarding the BR-600      VM 7200 ››