Roland Forums

 
   
3 of 3
3
Boss GT-10 and Windows Vista 64-bit
Posted: 28 September 2009 06:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  420
Joined  2009-06-21
I can conclude that the Windows Vista 64 driver does work very well, and on Windows 7 64 too.
 Signature 

long time BOSS/Roland equipment user. cheese

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2009 06:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2009-09-24
I was amazed that my Roland Prelude, does not support Apple Macs!!, and with so many many people now changing to Apple it is really needed.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 January 2010 04:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  575
Joined  2008-07-30
Windows7 drivers in 32 and 64 bit variations are now available to download from http://www.roland.com/products/en/_support/dld.cfm?PRODUCT=GT-10

Enjoy
 Signature 

John Sweeney
Senior Product Specialist
Roland UK Ltd
GG Digital Glasgow
22-26 Trongate
Glasgow
G1 5ES

Tel: 0141 552 3402

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 March 2010 04:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2010-03-17
Freelancer - 10 April 2009 11:31 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but there are NO GT-10 drivers for vista x64?
-------
Yo! freelancer, there is a 64 bit driver you can download at: http://www.bossus.com/support/downloads_updates/eula.php?FileName=gt10_win7_x64_v100.zip

i'm using gt-10 pedal with Fx FloorBoard and have no problem at all, floorboard is an excelent prog for editing patches...hope this info is of some use to you..good luck

dont forget to set the usb driver on the pedal to ADVANCED..
Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2010 02:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2009-06-18
This isn't a music rant, it's just that everybody who got lumbered with Vista 64bit got stung. Half of my software wouldn't work with Vista. Thank you Bill Gates.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 March 2011 09:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2011-03-21
What a load of garbage,rubbish,[censored].

Bought a GT10, and I doesn't work as advertised.

The windows7 32bit usb driver will not install.

Whats the point of putting a driver update on your site
that does not work.

Never again will I buy a Roland product,
and on every forum I go on I will make my feelings
known about Roland.

Why I didnt go with Guitar rig I will never know!

RUBBISH, what is the point of putting a USB interface on
something that doesn't do anything?

VERY VERY DISAPOINTED
Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 March 2011 09:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2011-03-21
WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME!
Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2011 09:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]  
Moderator
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2008-06-13
Hi JamesB,

Have you called technical support about this issue? They can be contacted on 01792 702701.

Gareth
 Signature 

Gareth Adams - Database & Website Manager
Roland (UK) Ltd
01792 702701

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 March 2011 01:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  420
Joined  2009-06-21
JamesB - 21 March 2011 09:08 PM
What a load of garbage,rubbish,[censored].

Bought a GT10, and I doesn't work as advertised.

The windows7 32bit usb driver will not install.

Whats the point of putting a driver update on your site
that does not work.

Never again will I buy a Roland product,
and on every forum I go on I will make my feelings
known about Roland.

Why I didnt go with Guitar rig I will never know!

RUBBISH, what is the point of putting a USB interface on
something that doesn't do anything?

VERY VERY DISAPOINTED


Have you tried asking for help?
I know the drivers work OK, with the GT-10 editor software i have written, about 80,000 users have mostly had no problems using Windows Xp 32, Windows Vista 32 and Windows 7 32 & 64bit and MacOsx version drivers.
Most of the driver issues have been from user error while installing the driver, which must happen like this..
First "DO NOT PLUG IN THE GT-10 USB TO THE COMPUTER BEFORE THE DRIVER IS INSTALLED, THIS WILL CAUSE INSTALL FAILURE."
Install the dirver software first, then when it asks for the GT-10 USB connection, plug in the GT-10 and switch it on. Then complete the install.
To use the advanced driver features of the GT-10, on the GT-10 press SYSTEM, scroll >>> to USB, hit ENTER, and set the USB driver mode to "advanced", and re-start the GT-10. This will allow the ASIO driver and midi features to be enabled.

The USB features work very well, you can use the GT-10 as an external soundcard, and use Guitar Rig pluggins with your GT-10, use the Boss Librarian for transfering new patches or re-arranging existing ones, or use GT-10FxFloorBoard editor to graphically see the GT-10 settings and tweak in realtime.

Free editor here http://fxfloorboard.sourceforge.net/

GT-10 Forum community help http://www.bossgtcentral.com/forum.php
 Signature 

long time BOSS/Roland equipment user. cheese

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2011 06:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2011-06-03
Hi James
Can you help me?I cant make contact on 01792 277015

investments
Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 December 2011 10:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2011-12-17
sir, I have GT 10 & I installed gt 10 driver in my laptop (win 7), I have already installed Ableton 8 software & cubase with Nuendo sound software. Without guitar. midi pickup how can I get the sound from my laptop. how can I use GT10 as a synthesizer with this software. please tell me the steps of the procedure step by step. also it please tell me the steps how canI get the tone of 12 string guitar tone & sitar,santoor, dotara &other;indian stroke instrument. I shall be obliged to you please.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 March 2012 07:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]  
Sr. Member
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  420
Joined  2009-06-21
kamal singh - 17 December 2011 10:24 PM
sir, I have GT 10 & I installed gt 10 driver in my laptop (win 7), I have already installed Ableton 8 software & cubase with Nuendo sound software. Without guitar. midi pickup how can I get the sound from my laptop. how can I use GT10 as a synthesizer with this software. please tell me the steps of the procedure step by step. also it please tell me the steps how canI get the tone of 12 string guitar tone & sitar,santoor, dotara &other;indian stroke instrument. I shall be obliged to you please.


The GT-10 is not a midi guitar synthesizer nor a midi sound module, it is only a multi-effects unit for analog guitar signals, or for re-amping pre-recorded guitar via USB. It won't do what you are asking..
 Signature 

long time BOSS/Roland equipment user. cheese

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2013 10:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2013-01-31
Meet the new flagship of the BOSS multi-effects family. The GT-10, driven by BOSS’s latest custom-made DSP and proprietary sound-modeling COSM engine, is a floorboard powerhouse that offers natural and musical response as well as a marked improvement in sound quality from previous generations. It’s also loaded with an innovative user interface, including EZ Tone, so guitarists can obtain the exact sound they desire in the most intuitive way imaginable.
Profile
 
 
   
3 of 3
3