Roland Forums

 
   
 
OS 2.22 for my Roland D50?
Posted: 27 May 2012 01:26 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2012-05-27
Hi all!

will i cause any serious problem if i gently ask for the binary file of the OS 2.22 for the Roland D50?

If you think that this is all wrong, please dont be angry with me. I really dont have a a clue if u can post a request like this or not.

For the record I actually bought my Roland D50 brand new for loads and loads of money, so i really think that i have paid my share to Roland already smile

I have actually borrowed an eeprom programmer for a few days and i was hoping to find the OS on the net. But some things just cant be found is seems :(


Many thanks in advance!



/R
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 May 2012 11:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  66
Joined  2008-11-28
Hi Rymdis

What happened to yout D50 to loose the OS?

If your serial number is above 15179266 it can take 2.22. (From 2.12) although it does a few improvements it alters a few things as well (like accessing the transpose).

Unfortunately if it is below this number it cant be updated by changing the OS, but replacement eproms for 2.22 and 1.1 can bought on the net.

Sorry this does not answer your original post.

Tekk
Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 June 2014 06:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2014-06-20
"If your serial number is above 15179266 it can take 2.22. (From 2.12)"

You mean 'rom' the service manual at page 9 states you need ROM 15179266 AND CPU 78312G-022 and the updated ROM requires a CPU update. So, you are stuck with 1.10 if you have CPU 78312G-017 and can go up to 2.1 if you have CPU 78312G-022
Profile