Roland Forums

 
   
 
Juno stage time delay/cut off between patch changes
Posted: 21 March 2012 08:18 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-03-19
Hi and thanks in advance,

during a performance can we, say add strings then take them out without there being a short break in the sound. We have been using a yamaha stage piano for a number of years and it had a button that allowed us to bring in "strings" etc then take them out.


I have gone into menu settings and turned patch remain to "ON" but there is a still a delay/cut off when adding another patch ie strings.


This seems a basic function that Roland have messed up and really turns the "stage" piano into a non event. How are you supposed to add another sound when gigging or change from a grand piano to a synth without a break in sound!!
Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 March 2012 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Moderator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1990
Joined  2008-10-15
Sounds to me that you are changing patches / performances. This might mean the effects and MEX settings are changing, causing the glitch.
I don't have a Juno Stage, so can't try out a solution.
All I can suggest is try and make the set ups as close as possible to each other and see if that reduces the problem.
Perhaps aerformance with the strings volume set to zero, bought up in volume when required?

Had a quick go on a Juno Stage, rather liked it..
 Signature 

the Sonic Energy Authority

Profile